POTENTIALe banner

Cultural Festival For Urban Development

Between the 25th October and the 12th November POTENTIALe is taking place in Feldkirch, for the third time under this name, for the first time in this form.

 

Breaking down and starting belong together. It is only with the breaking down of old structures that the full potential for starting something new can be realised.  The focus of this year’s urban design festival is more on the festival’s character. The former ArtDesign – following its brilliant 10 year anniversary last year – finally shines as part of the bigger picture. As POTENTIALe FAIR, it will play an important role in the overall festival programme.

 

POTENTIALe 2017 encompasses three weekends, with various focal points. 

 

Under the different programmes, TALENTS, PROJECTS, NETWORKS und FAIR, there will be numerous events and workshops taking place, as well as exhibitions from regional and international artists and designers.

With projects by Swiss typographers, Jost Hochuli and Roland Steiger, the genre of typography is receiving particular attention for the first time. The POTENTIALe Family Day is also being held for the first time, and the festival headquarters are open for the whole duration of the festival, as a meeting place to get any information and linger a while.  What a great start!

 


Programme schedules of the POTENTIALe

POTENTIALe FAIR ››

The fair opens its doors for the 11th time. Exhibitors from the design, fashion and photography sectors present their works, invite you to exchange ideas and offer their products for sale.

 

POTENTIALe FAIR
POTENTIALe TALENTS

 

POTENTIALe TALENTS ›› 

Vacant spaces, forgotten places and hidden potential of Feldkirch are uncovered and rediscovered. Here colleges, students and young designers present their current works, and demonstrate a wide variety of uses for the lost places.



POTENTIALe PROJECTS ›› 
Through the programme format PROJECTS, temporary activities in public areas are given a platform in which to try out.  

This is possibly the most experimental format of POTENTIALe and views design as a socio-political instrument, forcing its viewers to reconsider their usual viewpoints.

 

POTENTIALe PROJECTS
POTENTIALe NETWORKS

 

POTENTIALe NETWORKS ››
Projects and events of programme partners contribute

essentially to the variety of the festival. Companies, institutions, galleries, associations and collectives from the region benefit from this opportunity and present themselves with special contributions within the POTENTIALe.
   


Impressions 2016

POTENTIALe Banner

POTENTIALe - Kulturfestival zur Stadtraumgestaltung

Zwischen dem 25. Oktober und dem 12. November 2017 findet die POTENTIALe in Feldkirch statt, zum dritten Mal unter diesem Namen, zum ersten Mal in dieser Form. 

 

Ausbruch und Aufbruch gehören zusammen. Erst im Ausbruch aus alten Strukturen liegt nämlich das volle Potential zum  Aufbruch ins Neue. Im Fokus des diesjährigen Festivals zur Stadtraumgestaltung steht umso mehr der Festivalcharakter. So erstrahlt nun – nach ihrem fulminanten 10-Jahres-Jubiläum im vergangenen Jahr – auch die ehemalige ArtDesign endgültig als Teil des großen Ganzen. Als POTENTIALe MESSe wird sie eine wichtige Rolle im Gesamtprogramm des Festivals einnehmen.

 

Die POTENTIALe 2017 umklammert zeitlich drei Wochenenden, mit verschiedenen Schwerpunkten. 

 

Im Rahmen der Programmschienen TALENTe, PROJEKTe, NETZWERKe und MESSe finden neben Ausstellungen von regionalen wie internationalen Kunst- und Designschaffenden auch zahlreiche Veranstaltungen und Workshops statt. 

Mit den Projekten der Schweizer Typografen Jost Hochuli und Roland Stieger erhält erstmals das Genre der Typografie besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Ebenso zum ersten Mal findet der POTENTIALe Familientag statt, und die Festivalzentrale hat während der gesamten Festivaldauer geöffnet – als durchgehender Treffpunkt mit sämtlichen Informationen und zum Verweilen. Wenn das kein Aufbruch ist.


Programmschienen der POTENTIALe

POTENTIALe MESSe ›› 

AusstellerInnen aus den Bereichen Design und Fotografie zeigen im Reichenfeld ihre Arbeiten, laden zum Ideenaustausch ein und bieten ihre Produkte zum Verkauf an. 

 

POTENTIALe MESSe
POTENTIALe TALENTe

 

POTENTIALe TALENTe ›› 

Hochschulen, Studierende und Design-Newbies präsentieren ihre aktuellen Projekte und zeigen

unterschiedlichste Möglichkeiten der Zwischennutzung

temporärer Leerstände auf. 



POTENTIALe PROJEKTe ›› 

Temporäre Installationen und Aktionen im öffentlichen Raum bekommen eine Plattform um sich auszuprobieren. POTENTIALe PROJEKTe sind ungebetene Gäste, die plötzlich aufkreuzen, nicht mehr weg wollen und sollen.

 

POTENTIALe PROJEKTe
POTENTIALe NETZWERKe

 

POTENTIALe NETZWERKe ››
Projekte und Veranstaltungen von NetzwerkpartnerInnen

tragen maßgeblich zur Vielfalt des Festivals bei. Unternehmen, Institutionen, Vereine und Kollektive aus der Region nutzen die Gelegenheit und präsentieren sich mit für das Festival konzipierten Beiträgen.


FESTIVALIMPRESSIONEN 2016